Home | About us | Contact us | Search
Directory    |     Education    |     Research    |    Publications    |    Researchers    |    Career openings    |    Links
 

In
This web portal
Neuroscience sources
   
Advanced search

 

www.neuro.ulaval.ca

The mission of the Neuroscience Thematic Research Center of Université Laval aims at carrying out priority and innovating research activities in order to maximize the competitiveness of Université Laval on the national and international level, to offer a high quality training program and finally, to facilitate the transfer of knowledge towards care services and the socio-economic development.

The web portal "www.neuro.ulaval.ca" is a window on the world which promotes the activity of researchers of the Neuroscience Thematic Research Center as well as the radiance of Université Laval at the provincial, Canadian and world level. It allows access to the information specialized in neuroscience available on Internet, mainly in French and English. The portal is opened to the experts, professionals and students working in the field of neuroscience in Quebec and all over the world.

Our aim

The portal inventories the activities (publications, reports, interviews, talks, trainings, conferences and events) of each member of the Neuroscience Thematic Research Center of Université Laval.

The search tool helps the users to reach the information of interest, by reducing the quantity of redundant information given by other search engines.

The portal also gathers links to information in well defined categories in order to facilitate surfing and offers summaries of recommended web sites which allow users to take note of the content and the relevance of documents without having to consult them.

A daily update of the portal gives access to the news and to the upcoming events.

Content

The portal thus contains four major parts: the directory of the researchers, to take note of research activities of the members of the Center; the search engine, to make a specific keyword search; the directory, to seek relevant sites in a particular field; and news, to follow the current events in the field of neuroscience.

Acknowledgment

The realization of this project was possible thanks to the support of the Faculty of medicine and the Vice-rectorat à la recherche et à la création of Université Laval. It was conceived by personnel from the Faculty of medicine, more specifically by Mrs Alma Posvandzic, research professional, and by Mr Abdelhamid Elkadhi, architect of information systems.

Accueil | À propos | Nous joindre | Chercher
Annuaire     |     Formation    |     Programmation scientifique    |    Publications    |    Bottin    |    Offres d'emploi    |    Liens d'intérêt
x  

Dans
Portail Neurosciences
Sources Neurosciences
   
Recherche avancée

 

www.neuro.ulaval.ca

La mission du Centre Thématique de Recherche en Neurosciences de l'Université Laval vise à réaliser des activités de recherche prioritaires et innovatrices afin de maximiser la compétitivité de l'Université Laval aux niveaux national et international, d'offrir un programme de formation de très haut niveau et enfin, de faciliter le transfert des connaissances vers la prestation de soins et le développement socio-économique.

Le portail « www.neuro.ulaval.ca » est une fenêtre sur le monde qui promeut l'activité des chercheurs du Centre Thématique de Recherche en Neurosciences de l'Université Laval au niveau provincial, canadien et mondial. Il permet l'accès à l'information spécialisée en neurosciences disponible sur Internet, principalement francophone et anglophone. Il est ouvert aux experts, professionnels et étudiants du domaine des neurosciences du Québec et d'ailleurs dans le monde.

Objectifs visés

Le portail inventorie les actifs informationnels (publications, rapports, entrevues, exposés, formation, conférences et événements) de chaque membre du Centre Thématique de Recherche en Neurosciences de l'Université Laval.

La mise en place d'un outil de recherche permet aux usagers d'accéder aux renseignements d'intérêt, en réduisant la quantité d'information non pertinente retournée par d'autres outils de recherche.

Le portail rassemble aussi des liens d'accès à l'information dans des catégories afin d'en faciliter la navigation et offre des résumés de sites web recommandés qui permettent aux usagers de prendre connaissance du contenu et de la pertinence de documents sans avoir à les consulter.

Une mise à jour périodique du portail permet également l'accès aux actualités sur des sujets d'intérêts et aux événements à venir.

Contenu

Le portail contient donc quatre grandes parties: le bottin des chercheurs, pour prendre connaissance des activités de recherche des membres du Centre; le moteur de recherche, pour faire une recherche spécifique par mot-clé; l'annuaire, pour rechercher des sites pertinents dans un domaine particulier; et les actualités, pour suivre les nouvelles dans le domaine de neurosciences.

Remerciements

La réalisation du présent projet a été possible grâce au soutien de la Faculté de médecine ainsi que du Vice-rectorat à la recherche et à la création de l'Université Laval. Il a été conçu par le personnel de la Faculté de médecine, plus spécifiquement par madame Alma Posvandzic, professionnelle de recherche, et par monsieur Abdelhamid Elkadhi, architecte de systèmes d'information.